Exede - Review about Unlimited Internet Plan from Hesperia, Michigan

Update added by user Mar 03, 2015

This response doesn't even address that my contract STATES we contracted for UNLIMITED Internet services. The salesman also said he was a gamer..My son can play his games until they pull the.plug on it after only 5 GB!!

It looks like someone from Exede is trying to run interference on the complaints on this website,but it doesn't look like they plan to fix any of the people's that have been started at their end.Anyone with similar problem let me know.This may call for a class action suit.Maybe big fine will teach them not to take advantage of customers who sing up in good faith

Update added by user Mar 03, 2015

I do not live in Hesperia...?

I live in Marcellus,Mi

Original review posted by user Mar 02, 2015

We have a contract signed w Exede for unlimited internet.They are charging us the quoted price but we are NOT getting unlimited internet.EXEDE / VIA SAT put us in a 5GB plan w a 6 mo.

Promo for 15GB. They are blaming this on THEIR 3RD PARTY CONTRACTORS! It's not my fault.We want what we ordered!

That is insufficient.

My son plays on line Games and Exede keeps taking our payment but refusing to honor their contract!!This is my contract.The installer wrote in what he sold us over the phone and signed it as someone tried to pull a fast one over on us and we caught it and made them correct it!

This review is a subjective opinion of a user.
Report Comment Private message author

More Review Details

Price Affordability
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Customer service
Product or Service Quality

Reason of review:
Not as described
Product or service
Unlimited Internet Plan
Review category
review #602588 by

Author wants to be contacted by the company. Learn more

Had an experience with Exede? Submit review ›
Helpful? 2 Yes 2 0 No 0
Had the same issue 1 Yes 1
Comment as anonymous As anonymous or Log in
OR Is it your business? Respond to your
customers as verified company representative.
Apply for a Free Plan

Oct 11, 2015 #1046539 Grand Rapids, Michigan

Thank you..I am collecting as much info as possible for a law suit...believe me there are so many complaints about this company for same issue as.mine and numerous others.
If u have any in site on how to get the email and address for CEO I could use that. Planning on posting a petition on Change.org

0 0 Reply

Oct 11, 2015 #1046535 Grand Rapids, Michigan

Our CONTRACT received at installation.specifically states,."FULLY UNLIMITED INTERNET,NOT THE 5GB EVELOUTION PLAN"
The sales person was the same as the installation person and he also told my son during the sales pitch that he also played games on his Exede Internet service!
I'm not sure WHY you.posted this response because even you people in Escalations admitted to me that is what our paper work states as well he told NEVER signed your electronic contract..I had no clue there was an electronic contract prior to him giving me that info. It is ALL in a complaint to BBB ...
Your company does NOT uphold their contracts but charges people who want to terminate after they figure out Exede is NOT what they advertise! I've also read your blogs. Every day I get numerous posts of complaints about this same rip off and numerous other complaints...I don't think I've seen more than 2 satisfied customers post. I am saving all this for the law suit.

0 0 Reply

Oct 11, 2015 #1046477

it is not just that one company. it is corporate America that no longer cares about their customer. corporate America also hires poorly educated people but whose fault is that ? the parents fault for not getting involved and letting their kids do what they want. so now we have this huge problem and nobody wants to fix it because it takes work to do so. I don't have these type of problems as I will get hold of the right person. if that fails then I go to another provider. if that is not reasonable then I sue. small claims, civil, and in one case criminal. you need to fight for what is yours and not give up because it is to hard to do or interrupts your tv time.

1 0 Reply

Mar 05, 2015 #954399 Hesperia, Michigan

I wanted to add continuing conversation from Exede / Via Sat so the all all could see the run around we continue to get! I'm hoping that I can attach the actual.conversation!

0 0 Reply

Mar 03, 2015 #953337

Hello deb57, I am part of a small team at Viasat working to resolve customer issues. Please send your account information to exedelistens@viasat.com, and I will get on it.

0 0 Reply

Oct 11, 2015 #1046545

My email is DebCoker10 @ gmail.com

0 0 Reply
Great comment! Would you like to convert it into review?

You will be able to edit the text before publishing.

You May Also Like

× You are about to contact PissedConsumer.com

Review submitted through "Contact Us" will not get published on the site or forwarded to Exede. However, many companies do monitor reviews on our site.

You were reading a complaint about Exede.
Filing a new complaint about